Poets logo

A mother’s love

through all my senses

By Cezarina TronePublished about a year ago 1 min read
A mother’s love
Photo by Jametlene Reskp on Unsplash

A mother's love is felt in every way, from

the gentle touch to the words she'll say.

I see her smile, so warm and bright,

Her eyes filled with love, a shining light.

I smell her scent, so sweet and pure,

a fragrance that is familiar and secure.

I taste her cooking, so savory and fine,

a flavor that reminds me of a time,

when she would cook for me with care

a meal that showed how much she’d share.

I hear her voice, so soft and clear,

a soothing sound that I hold so dear.

Her words of wisdom still guide my way,

a voice that's with me every day.

I feel her presence, a comforting embrace,

a love that never fades, an eternal grace.

In every sense, a mother's love,

is a treasure that fits like a glove.

For all that she is, for all that she does,

a mother's love is a gift that always buzzes,

with warmth and light, with care and might,

a bond that stays, forever in sight.

inspirational

About the Creator

Cezarina Trone

Writing a new world into existence, bringing magic, ease & wholeness to others 'making them light up from the inside'. Apart from writing, I dedicate all my time facilitating sound therapy and quantum energy sessions: www.cezarinatrone.com

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Marifran Korbabout a year ago

    Cezarina, Your poem touches my heart. Thank you for your sweet words. I love that you had a mother that evoked such thoughts. ~ Marifran

  • Grz Colmabout a year ago

    A great message Cezarina! 😊✨

Cezarina TroneWritten by Cezarina Trone

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.