Poets logo

A moment in a flash

By Kellz

By Kelvin VegaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
A moment in a flash
Photo by Melanie Kreutz on Unsplash

It was just a moment, a flash in time

A chance encounter that might never happen again

But it stuck with me, crystal blue eyes that pierce the soul, brought images of ice and peace to mind

Short jet black hair that looked smoother than a pimp’s strut from the 80’s

All she did was hand me my pen that I'd dropped

Why would I remember? Why would I care?

I was entranced and my imagination took hold for the first time that day

Looking back its honestly funny to think that my creativity and imagination were born from a chance encounter with a complete stranger

In a cosmic kind of way, I owe you

So, let me say thank you, you have know idea what you did for me that day

By Kellz

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Kelvin Vega

Start writing...A young man just trying to show the world through my own dramatic eyes

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.