Poets logo

A Moment

This moment

By Katie Published 7 months ago 1 min read
Like
A Moment
Photo by Thomas Fryatt on Unsplash

I glanced back to see, from where I had come.

Peering into the past, I saw all my memories blending together.

Most days were of little import, though they too, helped to form just who I am.

I gazed back further still, to find one of the earliest memories. A mere glimpse of a day from my youth. One where I’m running, my father and Uncle ahead of me.

Strange, that now, I am an observer of this child, seen through the lense of an adult.

In this memory, I'm aware today, of the simple joy that I felt then, With no thought to the world of my future. Living in the moment as only a child can do.

I strive now to live in this manner, moment to moment.

Finding peace and a certain detachment of everyday worries.

Were it only that easy. The world and all it represents invades easily.

Still, I try, continually reminding myself to live thus so.

In the moment.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Katie

Really just an amateur trying my hand at this.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.