Poets logo

A man with no ears

A poem of sorts

By Tressa RosePublished 6 months ago 1 min read
8
A man with no ears
Photo by Scott Umstattd on Unsplash

I was pitching my pitch

To a man with no ears

When another man

In a bright golden watch

Paraded by

And took him away.

~*~

She was singing her song

As a lady with no tune

"Don't come back."

The record label said.

She continued to whistle her tuneless tune

As she walked down the side-walk

And on her way back home.

~*~

A baby's first breath

At the same time

Is another man's last

The cycle of life

The tried and the true

The mundane and the elegant

Beauty and the beast.

~*~

Thank you for your support!

art
8

About the Creator

Tressa Rose

On a serious self-discovering, soul-searching journey. Breaking myself out of a stagnant shell and reaching out for my dream of being a writer. Small steps but this is my start! Please help me by commenting your feedback, I'd be grateful!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    This was so profound! Very beautifully written!

  • Cathy holmes6 months ago

    Beautiful piece. Well done..

  • Test6 months ago

    I particularly like the line "A baby's first breath / At the same time / Is another man's last." This line captures the fragility of life and the fact that we are all part of a larger cycle.

  • Gerald Holmes6 months ago

    Loved this. Deep and food for thought. So much said in a few words. Well done.

  • Paul Stewart6 months ago

    I enjoyed the amount of questions this left me with and love the rhythm and flow of it all! :)

  • Quite philosophical and thought provoking. Great job Tressa!!! 😎

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.