Poets logo

A man so rare

One of a kind, a man so fine. Defying the test of time

By Novel AllenPublished about a year ago 2 min read
1
A man so rare
Photo by Aron Visuals on Unsplash

You built a time machine

Sped through the barriers of time

Travelled faster than the speed of sound

Defied the speed of light

Traversed the spectrums of the stars

You flew between the raindrops

Creating prisms of lights so magnificent

By Ryunosuke Kikuno on Unsplash

I closed my eyes in heavenly exhilaration

Danger stalked and threatened your every step

Still you mastered every daunting brute

Who dared to cross your charted path

Through predicaments and aberrations

There were far too many, you kept on

Still you parried in determination

Through swordfights in the 18th Century

Wars in the 19th, rebellion in the 20th

When first, we met in passionate dreams

Our souls bound by quantum entanglement

Joined as one across multiple universes

Our souls collided that bright moonlit night

We each knew those entangled particles of ourselves

Had interacted, and shared a spatial proximity so magical

The quantum state of each particle of our souls

Could not be described independently of the state of the other

Even though the particles be separated by worlds, distance or time

And so I waited for you

I waited patiently with bated breath for Centuries

You slayed dragons for me

Dreamed me roses myriad in their abundance

Passion ignited those roses into diverse colors and shades

By Milly Sime on Unsplash

You walked on water in your haste to embrace me

Realizing not, a miracle you performed

Then finally, our fates collided

Your eyes saw through my insecurities

Tossed them into the wind swept air

Your loving arms encircled me

And moved the stubborn mountains

I brushed away the centuries old cobwebs

From you sword and lance, and cleaned your

Muddied boots

I had made a home ready for you

Drew you a hot, soothing lilac and daffodil scented bath

I gently washed away the weary knots, stress and strain

Of a journey well met and reciprocated

You placed a galaxy upon my finger

Wonderous lights from it shone

We laid ourselves down

Fell asleep in clouds of joyful anticipation

Such a rare and gallant specimen of a man

Of whom there can be no other

You fought for me with all your heart

Valiant knight, heart of fair lady won!

By Puck Milder on Unsplash

Chapter one Fini! Life now begins, Commencer! Entamer! Ah the romance of the French language.

nature poetryperformance poetryinspirational
1

About the Creator

Novel Allen

Every new day is a blank slate. Write something new.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a year ago

    This was compelling and rhythmic, it made me go back in time and remember when I first fell in love with my husband. He insight feelings that I've only ever read about and only hoped to feel. Thank you for reminding me of the feeling of new love and the excitement that it brings.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.