Poets logo

A man off Steal

a man for real

By Antonella Cathy Rubini MatutiniPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Just sitting at the station as still as still can be

A statue one would wander, but no its here for real

Just masked with all its paint, A top hat and a suit.

How long the hours off just sitting, does it all wash off at night,

Is it every day he does this or just a day or two he might.

Its nice to just stand by your side and be part off what your doing.

I'm not painted from head to toe but I'm part off what your doing.

Can I touch will that disturb you its seems ok to me

So with a smile I stand by you and take this photo that I've taken.

Its quite some memories that we've accomplished on our very merry way

The brightness off what I'm wearing and the darkness off your gear.

Will I know you when your not so painted or will I just know you how you are.

Maybe I can paint like you from head to toe and place a bag like you. sit on it maybe quite not so still or maybe just as still as you.

The mystery off some..

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.