Poets logo

A Love Lost

Whispers Of Heartbreak

By Manikanda RamanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4
A Love Lost
Photo by Eric Ward on Unsplash

In the stillness of the night

My heart aches for you

As I lie alone in my bed

Missing all that we knew

Your touch, your kiss, your smile

All now just distant memories

As I try to move on

And forget about you and me

But the pain lingers on

And my heart can't help but yearn

For the love that we shared

And the passion that still burns

I know we can't go back

To the way things used to be

But I can't help but wonder

If you still think of me

And so I'll hold on to our love

Even though it's in the past

Hoping that one day

Our love will be rekindled at last.

If you need to know more about personal development kindly click here.

heartbreaksad poetry
4

About the Creator

Manikanda Raman

I am a content writer and ghost writer. I have a website for Personal development. know more about click the link. click here. To know more about investigating stories kindly touch with me.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Safeera Satharabout a year ago

    💔💔💔💔

  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a year ago

    This was beautiful, heartbreaking and relatable all in one! I hope this is just a poem but if this is a true story, I am so sorry! 💜

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.