Poets logo

A love I had forgotten

A love of the highest power

By Zena HodgsonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
A love I had forgotten
Photo by Anita Jankovic on Unsplash

I caught the reflection of myself

Here, in this very moment

A love I had forgotten

A love I had first seen reflected in my mother’s eyes

Unconditional, without limits

Complete, free from judgement or expectations

A love of perfect imperfections

A love of life and new beginnings

Now released from the ties that once bound me

Going forth with inceptive joy of what was to come

Free from the insecurities and fears

Free from the destructive beliefs

Installed by a life lived

Of experiences, people, struggles now gone

Seen here now with truth

Seen here naked and whole

Myself seen for the first time with open eyes

Truly seen, with joy and excitement in my heart

A love of the highest power

A love witnessed here in my reflection

The greatest love of all

Without which all other search for love is futile

Caught in this briefest of moments

But with a power eternal

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Zena Hodgson

Helping women move from anxiety to calm using a solution focused approach tailored to their unique needs | 1:1 Coaching | Anxiety Therapist | Sleep better | Menopause support | Clinical Hypnotherapist & Psychotherapist

Wake Up 2 Life

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.