Poets logo

A Lost Letter

Another poetic letter but a poem…

By Meghan LeVaughn Published 3 months ago 1 min read
A Lost Letter
Photo by Jovan Vasiljević on Unsplash

Dear friends,

I know we haven’t spoke in awhile..

I may have been lost in days, and even years because my world is so much different than yours…

I do not know if you could see me again someday soon —

I’m just broken, lost, and despair creature since the day I was born…

‘I wish I could tell you more, but sadly, it seems that being vulnerable to me was nothing but a shame & burden to you and others…

I do not know when I’ll be gone or stay living in this world..

I am still lost in this world..

I do not know when you will come and find me…

if you will, please help me…

heartbreaksocial commentarysad poetryFriendshipfact or fiction

About the Creator

Meghan LeVaughn

I'm Meghan. I’m 36. I always love to be creative and using my imagination since I was a little girl. I like stories & love to share my inspirations, journeys, etc.

https://ko-fi.com/meghansdreamdesigns

www.instagram.com/meghansdreamdesigns

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Manisha Dhalani3 months ago

    Aww Meghan, I hope you're okay. I hope your friends and loved ones hear you out and give you the love and support you need always. Thank you for writing and sharing this beautifully written piece.

Meghan LeVaughn Written by Meghan LeVaughn

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.