Poets logo

A Little Bit of This, A Little Bit of That

Leo Sun, Virgo Rising

By NickyPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1
A Little Bit of This, A Little Bit of That
Photo by Nastya Dulhiier on Unsplash

I'm a little bit of both...

I am confident and shy. I am fiery and calm. I am a lion and a virgin. I am a Leo sun and a Virgo rising.

When I walk into a room, I am always dressed to the nines, but deep down I want to run and hide. I express myself through my fashion style which would have you thinking I want to stand out in a crowd, but I rather be holding up a wall and observing the room from afar.

I love bright-colored clothing and glitters galore, but the virgo in me makes me tone it down some more. I am an optomist about my future, but the virgo in me can make me a pessimist. I analyze and analyze everything down to its core just to make sure that whatever I do allows me to soar.

I can be self-centered and think a lot about me and more me, but I also value the lives of others and want them to be the best they can be.

I am the life of the party or so I've been told, but people don't know it's the liquor that makes me bold. When I am home alone, with no one to disturb me, is when I really shine as my rising. I always look like I have it together, but deep down inside I could deal with my nerves a lot better.

My hair is coarse like a lion's mane, but the virgo in me gives me a sweet face. I am always in my head and worry even when I shouldn't, but virgo made me do it. When you look at me, I always seem to be far far away or like I have concern written all over my face. The virgo in me traps me between two worlds. One that is real and one that is a figment of my imagination.

I am modest and classy, just like the next girl, but put on the right song and a girl just might drop it low. You will often catch me disappearing for a little while, but don't fret because I will return after awhile. I need to get away and recharge and calm the chaos within, because as a leo sun and a virgo rising everyone expects me to be 100 within.

I am a passionate lover and a loyal friend, but baby....whisper sweet words and I'll become obsessed. If you love me right and give me affection, I promise you there will be no objection. I like to be adored, although I would never utter those words out loud, but the leo in me should make that very clear.

You see, my leo sun makes me adventurous, but my virgo rising makes me question whether I should or shouldn't. I often want to take risks, but the virgo in me wants me to take a step back and think.

I am a mix of complete opposites. I am both fire and earth. My fire sign holds my dreams and creativity while my earth sign holds the keys to my success. While I am completly opposite, that is what makes me the who I am. Even at times when I can go completely rigid, my fire sign reminds me to let go and have fun. It reminds me to laugh and not take myself too seriously. My fire sign always wants me to lead with my heart, but my earth sign reminds me to lead with my head.

I am a little bit of both...

art
1

About the Creator

Nicky

An aspiring writer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.