Poets logo

A life lived in reverse

(my psych says i need to get it out somehow)

By .。.:*・ʕ ◠ᴥ◕ ʔ・*☆ °˖✧◝⁰▿⁰◜✧˖° ~♡Published 13 days ago 1 min read
Like

Knife to my throat

You asked me to present my last words

I had more than a million but I never

spoke

I stared back into your soul

Knowing my puppy dog eyes weren’t

going to be enough to stop the blow

Lost in time

What more does a child know

Make peace with death or beg

Okay

I sighed to take my last breath

Watching the kaleidoscope of life

Somehow it felt sane to smile

A life lived in reverse

Ive seen the end before the worst

Sometimes the biggest blessings in life

appear to you first as a curse

Gratitude
Like

About the Creator

.。.:*・ʕ ◠ᴥ◕ ʔ・*☆ °˖✧◝⁰▿⁰◜✧˖° ~♡

Dis my writing 🪐

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.