Poets logo

A Letter to My Fearless Being

Thinking that being strong would fear my problems.

By Noorain HassanPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Valerie Lendel on Unsplash

From my teachers i've learned

Quite a lot of things I've been taught

From learning sorrow to pain

It's all in the luck, in the luck

Teachers are, my favorite human being

From the beginning to the end of my life

The taught me to see things

That don't really exists in illeterate's mind

I'm always thankful to them

No matter where i am

I wish they know how they changed my life

In between a class of numoerus students

Conclusion:

I know it's been hard. Changing from a jolly person to someone who judges the other person by looking them in the eye. I know it hurts.

Sometimes, when you know more, it increases your chances to get upset quickly. But believe me, the world dies to get mature, and you, you got it for free from cruel people, problems, and infinite struggles.

You should be proud. Because often people who cry in bathroom showers knowing how to hide their pain, are the ones that are written in golden books.

But then, nobody will ever know!

Nobody is ever going to remember you because you struggled.

People will remember you because you did something for your struggles.

That woman, that Kosem is your strength. How she unshelved her life and set on a shore that she guided, and it never betrayed her. That Mary Stuart who held strong as a Scott, and there will be a Noorain, that people will know.

The one that time couldn’t defeat. Was forced to change her name twice. Is only 19. Her family and biological parents left her. She can’t visit her hometown ever.

If this is life, and if this is going to make me strong, then I’m ready to face more. Send it my way!

I am ready to break the chain of life so that nobody no longer faces the kind of story I have. To this day and forever, I'm breaking the chain of losing, forever.

Writers are my family. The people here are just like me. We writers don’t come into this industry empty-handed.

We always have a secret that thrives us to write.

For that reason: this is a letter that I’ve written to myself. I want myself to know that I’ve declared myself a “not losing any time soon” person.

Disclaimer

This article is published elsewhere under the same title.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.