Poets logo

A letter from Mrs Claus

A little bit of Holiday Fun

By Debbie SteinmetzPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Top Story - December 2022
12

Santa is the king of children's fantasies... magical, jolly, kind, loving and adoring. He and the elves have talked about nothing for the past 3 weeks other than all of the goodies that he will be delivering to the children, and all of the goodies he will get in return from the children; cakes, cookies, milk and many, many other surprise goodies.

His beautiful wife, Mrs. Claus stands in the background, never once ever complaining, seemingly happy in her invisibility to the world. With a bit of a crooked smile on her face, she waves goodnight and good luck to her dear husband as he takes off on his long journey around the world

Little does Santa know, that this past August, Mrs. Claus sent every child on Santa's list a lovely note, and he may just have a few new surprises in store for him this year.

One of my children, showed me that very note, which I shall share with you.

_____________________________ __________

From the desk of Mrs. Santa Claus

_____________________________ __________

My dear little darlings,

Santa's been busy making the toys,

for you little girls and boys,

but Santa needs some help this year

so please lend me your tiny ears.

~~~

All these years have taken a toll

on my jolly, darling Santa troll.

he gained 300 pounds last year

'cause some jokers swapped his milk for beer.

~~~

The generosity of some little rookies

left 7 course meals, instead of just cookies

he ate and drank, and filled his belly

now St Nicks belly really IS jelly.

~~~

The elves developed a clever device

so now Santa doesn't get exercise.

he sits on his bum, driving the sleigh

zaps you your toys, then zaps back the food trays.

~~~

Considering my age, I'm still a hot chick

but I can't say much for my pudgy St. nick

so please lay off the booze and food

and leave veggies, bottled water and a little tofu.

~~~

I also have a small bone to pick

about all of the hoopla about my St Nick.

He's great, he's jolly, he's full of life

but I do most of the work, surprised?

I'm his wife!

~~~

Sometimes I get bitter, he gets all the glory

'cause of some silly ancient childhood story

It was all my idea, I'm quite clever, It’s truth

I let him take the credit, cause I can't fit in his suit.

~~~

I love him, I do, with all of my heart

and I know why you love the adorable old fart.

who wouldn't love a chubby old guy

with tons of new toys, and reindeer that fly.

~~~

I think it’s time to come off my high horse

and get back to organizing Santa of course,

But this year when you write your list

Don't forget me, and please seal with a kiss!

Love,

Mrs. Claus

celebrities
12

About the Creator

Debbie Steinmetz

I am a life long story teller, writer of poetry, prose, song lyrics, and short stories. I have some published poetry from many years ago.

As a natural empath I use the feelings I’m experiencing from others as inspiration for my writing.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Red Bubble Tag Generator Toolabout a year ago

    amazing

  • Carol Townendabout a year ago

    That was so beautiful and full of humor. I'm Santa's wife in our house, I'm the one who puts up the tree, gathers the presents, and gets them to Santa's office in time for Christmas Day!

  • Felista Estep Sutherlandabout a year ago

    This is fabulous! 👏👏👏❤️💚❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.