Poets logo

A letter for You šŸ’Œ

Read it when You're MaturešŸ’‹...

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published about a year ago ā€¢ Updated about a year ago ā€¢ 1 min read
3
A letter for You šŸ’Œ
Photo by Gabrielle Henderson on Unsplash

Dear, Ex

I wanted to listen to the mysteries of your heart...

While our souls dance together in the dark.

Why look at me with covetousnessā“

I guess thatā€™s why you donā€™t see the real meā€¦

You told me about your past

Hurts and pains,

But instead you still choose to play the gameā€¦

I can only love u In the present

So why am I the blameā€¦

You see me trying so you should do the sameā€¦

I knew my heart was breaking, and I screamed out your nameā€¦

I learned that a picture is Still Complete Even without a Frame.

If I donā€™t kiss you, then you wonā€™t kiss meā€¦

If I donā€™t Touch you, then you wonā€™t touch meā€¦

When Iā€™m Longing in my confusion please say somethingā€¦

How do you have nothing to say, when itā€™s someone you loveā€¦

I would say thanks to you Iā€™ve found this great place to writeā€¦ but it doesnā€™t keep me from being lonely and holding my pillow at nightā€¦

Just try to love me brand new and wholeheartedly.

You made me believe that you had something better for meā€¦

I said ā€œJust try to love me brand new and wholeheartedlyā€.

But instead you gave me heart aches and Anxietyā€¦

I seen the Better in you but you perceive to make me look a foolā€¦

Iā€™ve never been a quitter

But now I must wash my hands from youā€¦

By DĘ°Ę”ng Trįŗ§n Quį»‘c on Unsplash

P.s

I am a Rose šŸŒ¹ but they canā€™t see me in the Dark!

excerptssocial commentaryfact or fictionEmbarrassmentHumanityDating
3

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to ā€œMy Public Diary ā€œšŸ¤ŖšŸ’–

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

šŸŽ‰I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ā¤ļøā¤ļøšŸ™

Send Tip$šŸ€ ā¤ļøšŸ˜‰Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like šŸ˜ āœØšŸ’ÆšŸ˜‰ā—

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Melissa Ingoldsbyabout a year ago

    Love it

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Ā© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.