Poets logo

A Land of Colours

Eastbourne

By Nailesh PatelPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Moonlit Dreams

I had a dream last night so wild and strange,

A land of colors, beauty and derange.

The sky was purple, the grass was green,

The air was filled with an otherworldly sheen.

I saw a city made of golden stone,

Where robots walked and danced alone.

Their movements fluid, their eyes aglow,

They welcomed me to this strange new world, I know.

But as I wandered through this technicolor dream,

I saw a darkness, a shadow supreme.

It loomed above, a shadowy form,

A harbinger of a coming storm.

But even as the shadows closed in tight,

I knew that I would win this fight.

For in this dream, I was not alone,

I had the power to call forth a powerful drone.

With its help, I fought back the darkness and the fear,

And in the end, I conquered the dream, my dear.

And when I woke, I was left with the glow,

Of a crazy dream that I'll never forget, I know.

surreal poetrynature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Nailesh Patel

Hi there! My name is Nail and I am a health food enthusiast with a passion for understanding the complexities of nutrition. It's important to note that no one type of food is inherently "good" or "bad." It's all about finding a balance.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.