Poets logo

A Lake and a Mountain

A Hard Choice to Make

By Amy HallPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
A Lake and a Mountain
Photo by John Lee on Unsplash

Moved cross-country

Traded lakes for mountains,

Satisfied indeed.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Amy Hall

I have written since a little girl. With love for story telling, I was eager to learn how to write, so I could piolet my own adventures! I finally am pursuing as a career but have no idea where to start! Consider subscribing! Enjoy!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Raymond G. Taylor6 months ago

    Beautiful and inspiring. Just to let you know I have added your poem to a new article in support of Vocal's witchy challenge. I have also set up a write-a-witch challenge Here is the link to the article: https://vocal.media/writers/still-looking-for-ideas-for-your-under-a-spell-entry

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.