Poets logo

A.K.O.O.

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
A.K.O.O.
Photo by Willian B. on Unsplash

I’m waiting to be crowned

I ain’t messing around

The vision I can’t see

By the sea getting drowned

Listen to the sound

Of this pound going down

I was down underground

Was waiting to be found

I got my act together

Through the stormy weather

I’m feeling all better

With AKOO branded sweater

Forget about your letter

I’m under no fricking pressure

No need to measure

I’m my mums national treasure

It Is my pleasure

That I smell even fresher

No matter the weather

Don’t push It Salt N Pepa

A KING on a rise with no surprise

Eyes on the prize cos I visualise

No disguise when I notice guys

Save all your lies before I vandalise

Time really flies through downs & highs

I do advise when you get criticised

I’m waiting to be crowned

While I wait around

Listen to the sound

Of the caps going round

A KING of oneself I’ll say It out loud

Need any help just gimme a shout

surreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

If You’re Having A Bad Day…. It’s Okay

Don’t Be Shy…. My Rhymes Will Deffo Put A Smile On Your Face 🤗

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.