Poets logo

A Journey to the Stars

Poem of Wonder and Discovery

By Khudair Ahmed ShaikhPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
A Journey to the Stars
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

I write to you from a distant world,

Where stars are born and planets twirl.

My ship has traveled through the void,

To seek new life that's yet unexplored.

The beings here are like none before,

Their forms shift and morph as they explore.

Their minds connected by a web of light,

Sharing thoughts that transcend the night.

Their world is filled with technology,

Beyond what we could ever dream to see.

They harness energy from distant stars,

And travel through space like it's no far.

Yet with all their power and might,

They live in peace and not in strife.

Their minds attuned to a higher call,

Their hearts united in a common goal.

I cannot help but feel humbled here,

In this world so full of wonder and cheer.

I hope this letter finds you well,

And that my words can somehow tell,

The marvels that I've seen and felt,

In this world where science and art have meld.

Until we meet again, my dear friend,

May the stars guide us to journey's end.

nature poetryfact or fictionart
2

About the Creator

Khudair Ahmed Shaikh

As a content writer, I specialize in creating engaging and informative articles, blogs, and poems on a variety of topics. If you are interested in taking my writing service

Email me: [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.