Poets logo

A Journey Through Love and Loss"

"Exploring the Depths of Human Emotion Through Poetic Expression"

By Vocal CreatorPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
A Journey Through Love and Loss"
Photo by Azrul Aziz on Unsplash

Love, oh love, how you intoxicate my soul,

With every beat of my heart, you take control,

Your touch, your kiss, your very essence,

Fills me with a joy beyond all sense.

In your embrace, I find my home,

A sanctuary of peace, where I can roam,

With you by my side, I am never alone,

Your love is a light, that guides me on.

I have known you in your many forms,

A flame that burns, a gentle storm,

A whisper, a song, a symphony of sound,

A moment of magic, that astounds.

Through every trial, every pain,

You remain, steadfast and true,

A balm for my heart, a healing rain,

A love that is eternal and new.

Oh, love, how you bring me to my knees,

With a passion that sets my spirit free,

You are the sweetest of all melodies,

A symphony of love that sings to me.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Vocal Creator

Best stories are more than just words on a page. They are a window into the human soul, a journey through the highs and lows of the human experience.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.