Poets logo

A Hopeful Longing for Solitude

I want to live where no one knows me

By ChibiPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
2

I want to live where no one knows me,

In a place where I am truly free,

Where the wind whispers gently through the trees,

And the birds always sing with perfect ease.

I long for a home that's far away,

Where I can start afresh, each new day,

In a land where the mountains touch the sky,

And the lakes shimmer like heaven's eye.

No worries to hold me back,

No memories to cause me any lack,

Just a peaceful life with nothing to fear,

And the only sound, silence I hear.

A place where I can be who I am,

And no one bothers with any scam,

No pressure to be someone I'm not,

Just life's simple pleasures, that's my only thought.

I want to live where no one knows me,

In a world where I can truly be,

Me!

sad poetryinspirational
2

About the Creator

Chibi

Passionate about creating a platform through which I can share my unique insight on the world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    I relate sooo much to the first 2 lines! ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.