Poets logo

A Hollow Wind

Knocks home

By Amy ChristiePublished 2 years ago 1 min read

Dreaming is not enough,

wishing takes heartbeats

to deep ocean,

I can touch sunlight in the wind

if only I could shift the longing

making each color of the breeze

my own, my soul

my reason

to go on.

***

What if this wind forgot me,

how can I tell the echo,

whispers surround me,

they tell stories,

do they remember

my own heart,

still loving,

still believing

that nothing comes undone

until it’s time

to fly?

***

I want, I ask,

I dare the waves

for one embrace.

Can I go on sailing apart

from heartbreak

and deceit,

am I the one who talked to dawn,

had tea with storms

and tamed

this hollow night?

***

© 2022 Amy Christie

Photo credit: Pexels

Originally published on Simily

heartbreak

About the Creator

Amy Christie

Passionate writer and journalist, striving to create meaningful connections.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Amy ChristieWritten by Amy Christie

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.