Poets logo

A Heartfelt Farewell

Cherishing Precious Moments Of Life

By MAARIPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
2
A Heartfelt Farewell
Photo by youssef naddam on Unsplash

Dear S,

I hope this letter finds you in a moment of peace. As I gather my thoughts, I feel the need to express the complexity of my emotions and the journey I have been through since our separation.

I want to start by acknowledging the pain I have caused with my actions. The decision to part ways was not easy, and it was driven by a deep struggle within myself. I recognize the hurt I may have inflicted, and I am sincerely sorry for any pain you have experienced.

During this time apart, I have undergone significant personal growth and introspection. It has become evident that my ability to love and respect you is intricately tied to the space I maintain. I fear that living together might compromise the immense love and respect I hold for you in my heart.

Our differences in mindset and individual paths have become clear to me. I have come to the difficult realization that we may not be suited to share our lives together. This decision stems from a desire to preserve the genuine love and respect I have for you.

Despite the challenges, I want you to know how truly amazing you are. Your jokes still bring laughter to my lips, and warmth of your love and care lingers in my memories. Every moment we shared is a cherished gift and I am grateful for the time we spent together.

You remain my first and last love, a special presence in my life. The love I feel for you is profound , akin to the way life is entwined to death. Thoughts of you echo in my mind like a beautiful melody, a song that I carry with me.

As we part ways, please know that my love for you endures. You are not forgotten and I will always cherish the precious moments we shared.

with love, M

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

MAARI

I am a mystery, an enigma of art.

Poetry dances in the shadows of my eyes.

Love whispers secrets through elusive touch of my writing.

Peace hides in the corners of my words embrace.

In me, a labyrinth of intriguing stories unfolds.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    This, in some ways, was very relatable. Sending you lots of love and hugs 🥺❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.