Poets logo

A GOOD UNFOLDING

An eclipse acrostic challenge poem

By Catherine NyomendaPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
A GOOD UNFOLDING
Photo by Sven Brandsma on Unsplash

Everyone is writing about the moon

Can we just pretend that the sun won't come up for a while

Let's make love in ways only writers know and others only dream of

It's a new moon but I still want you

Promise to write those things you can't quite find the words to say

Send me pictures of the moon tell me how she makes you think of me

Eclipse energy is intense it's time to let it all go

Acrostic

About the Creator

Catherine Nyomenda

I love writing. I love the swirl of words as they tangle with human emotions. I am a flexible writer and can write almost anything, do you need any help creating content? Well then, get in touch...

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    "It's a new moon but I still want you". This was my favourite line! Your Acrostic was so beautiful!

Catherine NyomendaWritten by Catherine Nyomenda

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.