Poets logo

A Good Glass of Wine

A Poem About Wine

By Laurel MayfieldPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
A Good Glass of Wine
Photo by Thomas Franke on Unsplash

A good glass of wine,

to end the night.

That's what I call,

a really good time.

A good glass of wine,

to end the day--

to make those troubles,

soar fly away.

A good glass of wine,

can make anything right,

glass after glass,

until all the troubles,

just melt away.

A good glass of wine,

is what I desire.

You can call me addicted,

call me an alcoholic,

but a good glass of wine,

poured to the top,

blueberry flavored,

sipped to the last drop.

And then pour another,

because that's what I do.

A good glass of wine,

I will consume--

before I bid the night adieu.

vintage
1

About the Creator

Laurel Mayfield

Just an aspiring writer trying to get a start in life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.