Poets logo

A glimpse to Childhood Memories

As we grow older, our priorities changes. As i remember Our childhood memories, i feel nostalgic.

By Nora ChanPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
2
A glimpse to Childhood Memories
Photo by Raj Rana on Unsplash

I still remember the times my mother lulled me to sleep,

I still remember the times my father carried me on his back,

I remember when my siblings and I played in the sand,

In the afternoon breeze, the stories our grandparents told us.

Will those moments come back?

Or will they become dreams like memories?

Those were happy days, without worries or despair.

Sadness does not torment us,

Indifferent to the sufferings of the world,

This is how we spend our days. Why do those moments pass so quickly?

We go on with our lives.

Our days are so happy

But happiness has faded

As if it were a dream.

Will those moments come back?

Or will they become dreams like memories? Those were happy days, without worries or despair.

Sadness does not torment us,

Indifferent to the sufferings of the world,

This is how we spend our days.

Why do these moments pass so quickly?

heartbreaksad poetrychildrens poetry
2

About the Creator

Nora Chan

I hope you all love my content. I published random content. Hope its all to your liking! Please support me as i am trying to get some money for my tuition fees!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Trishna Kemprai9 months ago

    Nice poetry

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.