Poets logo

A Glass House

Very Loud

By Love DaliusPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

returning to a glass house

made to shatter really loud

I close my eyes

from every shout to

counting every mirror

being thrown to the wall

one by one

I count them all

from one to one hundred

every reflection becomes a memory

to a fake fantasy of hopes and dreams

to it falling on the ground

making me into a work of art

as I pick up the peaces it all becomes

a work of art built from the devastation of me

I stand in the middle

opening my eyes to witness a masterpiece...

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Love Dalius

A poet stuck on the moon. I post a new poem every two weeks of the month. I hope you enjoy the writing that I share with you.

twitter handle; @DaliusBeckjr

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.