Poets logo

A Girl

Girls journey over the seas

By Dovile MiliauskaitePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
1st year in Canada, 2012

Written sometime in 2016, revised on February 21st, 2022.

A girl believed that world was wide,

She thought it was beautiful and kind.

She went over the seas,

Believing and holding onto her dreams.

Then life started throwing bricks,

She realized it was not all fun and tricks.

She went on a dangerous trip

And saw her future, her sailing ship.

It was not what she expected,

Not even close to being protected.

Then she thought again,

Life can be more at the end...

It can be more than a scene

Full of junkies and broken dreams.

-

This poem was created as I was going through a very difficult time - it only reflects vague description of real experiences more than 6 years ago.

Thank you for taking time to read my poem; if you've connected with the conveyed message, follow the link to check out my other work: https://vocal.media/poets/paradox-of-the-plagued?utm_source=Iterable&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=campaign_3344352

I sincerely appreciate any support and welcome my reader's thoughts & suggestions. I hope I left an impression however big or small - see you in the next story! :)

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Dovile Miliauskaite

I have found writing extremely therapeutic & when I write, it sometimes comes out in rhyme.

My goal is to explore my creative side; once ideas flush my mind, I pledge to write and share them with the world. :)

Email: [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.