Poets logo

A Full Shower

It’s my time

By Marie Cadette Pierre-LouisPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3
A Full Shower
Photo by Nora Hutton on Unsplash

I am down on bed

My eyelashes are glues

My papillae are venoms

My throat is sandy

***

A glass of water is but a spit

Washing my face isn’t effective

My glues are strong

And my fatigue is sturdy

***

Shower can be a miracle

Its sweet touch

falling down my skin

Isn’t just effusive

It’s made for waking soul up

***

Its hand on my hair

Is so companionate

That, afterwards

I have a compassionate eye on my body

***

A full shower is but luscious

The air is hot

It’s a refreshing syrup

The weather is on fire

but on my torrid brain

There is a tasteful ice cream

Nurturing my nerves

***

A full shower is a hot tea

When outside is frozen

Hot shower is like hugs and cuddles

The longer the tastier

***

Music on

Body

shimmying

Any season

Showering moment is my time

***

There’s no wasting energy yelling

I’m in for good

I cannot run with eyes close

I cannot rush, I’m enchanted

***

I’m not a fishy weirdo

My mind just flies under a shower

Sometimes, time as well

once I’m done

I’m up for a long day though

artnature poetryslam poetryperformance poetry
3

About the Creator

Marie Cadette Pierre-Louis

Hey, it's Marie! I enjoy writing poem and amazing sotries :)

Medium | Instagram | Twitter | TikTok | Tumblr | LinkedIn | YouTube

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Michelle Truman | Prose and Puns | Noyath Books2 years ago

    I love it! There's nothing quite like a good, long, hot shower 🖤

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.