Poets logo

A Fraction of the Battle

The Unbearable Isolation of One's Mind

By Maccy ToveyPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Don't know where I am right now

Feel like I've lost myself

Trapped inside my lonely mind

Thoughts screaming at me through the night

Held hostage in this nothing

The silence is so deafening

This sentence that I'm serving

Is a lifetime of hell

With all my memories burning

I'm decaying in this cell

Begging for an answer

And searching for a sign

I'm in need of rescuing

Someone throw me a line

Please see me...

Please someone, anyone hear me

I'm out here, somewhere find me

I'm alone and I'm scared please help me

I'm stuck here in this constant night

Every day I'm losing the will to fight

Don't know where I've gone

And I don't know where I'm going

I'll sail somewhere soon

On my tears that keep on flowing

I'm led here stranded and cold on the floor

I don't know what to think or feel anymore

It's like I've been dumped here

In pain and forgotten

I'm falling even deeper

I'm past the point of rock bottom

Please see me...

Please someone, anyone hear me

I'm out here, somewhere find me

I'm alone and I'm scared please help me

-Maccy Jay Tovey

17/09/2017

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Maccy Tovey

22 year old whom for my age has been through things I wouldn't wish upon my worst enemy. I love to write and have always wanted to allow people to see/read my work. The words I write are from the heart and all based on true events.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.