Poets logo

A Eulogy for My Imaginary Friend

Farewell to a Figment of My Imagination: A Eulogy for My Imaginary Friend

By RiparianPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
A Eulogy for My Imaginary Friend
Photo by Taylor Smith on Unsplash

Oh, my dear friend, though you were never real,

You were always by my side, a loyal seal.

You brought me joy and comfort when I was alone,

And now that you're gone, my heart has turned to stone.

You were my confidant, my secret keeper,

Through all my trials, you were my soul's sleeper.

You never judged me or thought me strange,

And for that, dear friend, my heart will always change.

You came into my life when I was but a child,

A figment of my imagination, so gentle and mild.

We had adventures and laughed, and I felt alive,

But now, as I mourn you, I feel that I cannot thrive.

I know you were never real, but that doesn't matter,

For in my heart, you'll always be a friend so much fatter.

You brought me comfort and a sense of security,

And now that you're gone, my heart is filled with impurity.

So farewell, my friend, though you were never truly here,

Your memory will live on, forever so dear.

You were the best imaginary friend one could ever ask for,

And for that, dear friend, I'll always adore.

Rest in peace, my dear imaginary friend,

Your memory will never come to an end.

A Eulogy for My Imaginary Friend

heartbreaksad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Riparian

A Boy Who Love To Write Him Inner Thoughts & Sharing The World & Something Sharing To Amaze People's

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.