Poets logo

A Dream So Big

A Poem by Gaille Hunter

By Gaille HunterPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
3
Painting by Gaille Hunter

A Dream So Big

A dream so big it was weighing me down

Like a brick wall I couldn’t get around

Had to give it my all so I swallowed my fears

Once again I’d fall holdin’ back all the tears

A dream so big With my head to the sky

Couldn’t catch my breath I thought I would die

Looked straight into the light full speed ahead

No past, no present just the skin I shed

Emptied out my heart of the material things

Traveling light as air with just the song I sing

Step by step putting things in place

Had to make it real for the sweetest taste

It can all come together Built up from the ground

Lots of broken pieces But they all fit now

Looked like a disaster But a grand design

For a custom made life And now it’s mine

A dream so big sometimes to much to pray for

A dream so big you just can’t understand

Am I crazy – am I lazy

Am I destined to stay where I am

There’s just that one dream

When plans all fall through

That one dream that keeps haunting you

Relentlessly pounding all day in your brain

Possessively calling your name

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Gaille Hunter

Gaille "Gypsy Heart" Hunter is a visual artist as well as a singer-songwriter, poet and fashion designer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.