Poets logo

A Dream about Ville

Felt real tho?!

By H.O.R.U.S Published 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Are Dreams Real?!

Leon: Broooo why have we been talking about dreams

Nino: They are the key to what you really want

DJ: So what we envision last night was the future?

Hook

Pulled up in a coupe de Ville

Cole Owner of Dreamville

Came to the Ville (Hwy 39 SC)

Just offer me a deal

Post Chorus

Keep it real dreams aren’t real

Keep it real dreams aren’t real

Dreaming is what got the good Dr. King killed

Scheming is what keeps the hoods filled

Verse 1

Man last night I had a dream /

It seem so real /

Had a talk with Cole /

Offered me a ticket to the Ville /

Contract in front of me gave me a such chill /

Vibe in this dream felt so ill /

Talking with Cole, J, and Ye /

Thoughts my mind would spill /

Only hope I don’t choke /

Missin my chance at the kill /

One shot no time to be nervous /

Many done curb and dissmissed /

No one on earth deserve not to exist /

Many people left me on my knees /

Beggin don’t leave /

Many at my throat /

A deal would make them feel ill and miss /

I wouldn’t be in it for the thrill of this /

Asking for help living in life /

Without a Phil /

People in life acttin /

They don’t interstand how this feels /

I recognize my idols /

Interstand how this feels /

Talk with them would harden /

My words like steel /

Won’t be a James Harden /

Consistent with my skills /

Just need someone to help me /

Not poison me with pills /

Bring me roses not daffodils / 

Y’all hide y’all life behind syrup and pills /

So let me be for real /

When I wake back to a life /

With no friends to chill /

I’m keep on writing until my life is filled /

I’m keep on igniting /

Until me and my Queen moonlighting /

If I make it hater gonna keep on biting /

At the heels of a God /

The Ville saw was real /

A God that gonna help the recipe to make mils /

To feed the poverty stricken industry /

Gonna be so into me /

Finger lickin’ like chicken /

Not gonna leave your hand greasy /

Shout out to the homie OMB Peezy /

Help me see when you doin’ bad /

No help to be had /

Just pick up your bag /

Don’t feel sad or get mad /

Cause don’t no one love you /

When you doin’ bad /

Only love you when you given shit /

They never had /

Will always forget about the good time

They never last /

They’ll just look back at you /

With a devilish laugh /

I ain’t gonna get mad /

Universe gonna bless me /

With the shit that will forever last /

Just need this dream /

That seem so real to forever cast.............

THE UNIVERSE SAID IT COULDN’T WAIT SO IT HAS NOW BROUGHT ME FROM SOUTH CAROLINA TO NOW BE IN NEW YORK I AM WRITING PROPHECY SOON TO BE ONE OF THE BEST PRODIGY ONE DAY MY SONS WILL BE EXTRA PROUD OF ME AND IF YOU WERE SUPPORTING BEFORE DON’T COME CROWDING ME

THAT’S

♠️ACE DA TRUTH♠️

DJ Nino XX

DNXX (GOD’S DNA EVOLVED)

*disclaimer if you tell me I’m the worst you better be prepared for the full on response I don’t react I respond, REACTIONS CAUSES EXPLOSIONS AND THERE ARE ALWAYS CASUALTIES*

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

H.O.R.U.S

M.O.G.U.L (Mastering Operations Going Under Legend)📿 Psychic, Fortune 🔮 teller ♠️, automatic Writer ✍🏾 here to protect children & the future

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.