Poets logo

A Dr Seuss ‘Prescription'

Home-ing into Self

By The Naked SpiritualistPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Photography by The Naked Spiritualist

Poetic dream weaving from a night like no other, with the power to bend; a disclaimer! No holds barred - just go into it! Jump!

Flip it! Inside out, so the outside is inside and the inside is out!

Moving through the corridors of the collective mind I see you and me standing in the middle of a dream.

Awakening now I see you through the steam of the bathroom mirror, pure and clean.

Cleansed of the shit and muck and filth of abuse - of the self - of the self-hatred and from not choosing you.

Why do I invest in images you have of me above my own? I value you. I love you it is true, and I choose me.

I dream me into existence - this is my reality.

We can share in it. I take responsibility, for my body’s vibration, scent, hair and stream - cooo weee!

Photography by The Naked Spiritualist

I am free, to deliver all of me, to the destiny of the now, and the future me to secure it here, with a release of any fear.

Tendrils coil, dropped, dispersed and disappear what doesn’t serve, the highest, whole-me-est expression being birthed.

A radical heir to the throne of a new Self era, where Sisters, Brothers, Fathers, Mothers, become their own lovers - acknowledging the threads that seemed to have run bare.

Come back to it. Breathe my dear.

To breath my dear is to be in love – breathe deeply in and out and above!

Bring yourself back to the rhythms that pulse.

Back - spinal prismatic, foundations, of dreams and values Being mapped.

It’s what you hold dear that grows wings.

What is it?

What do you want, let them meet - need and want.

Let them cascade you together with more of You - Be true!

Stop the denials and lies you have been telling to you.

See what others see in you and what agreements you have made. Do any pull you away from You of ‘highest-grade?’

What kind of 'You' do you want to Be?

What is there? What do you See?

Photography by The Naked Spiritualist

Doorways and windows and keyholes reveal...

Allow the hollows of the winds to rip open you - the hallowing hollows in your own self-despair.

Let them ripple and cascade out like a fountain of relief, rather that build up like a mountain and cripple you with grief -

Of the ‘Not-you.’

Crash need and want together my friends, to reformulate your State.

There are no borders, we can assimilate our fate, with the climb-ates of our soul’s longing and let the lie-f that was, change.

Go Up. Up into the misty mountains... then down, down into the forests – here we shall meet with our feet, in real places, we won’t skip a beat!

Here is where we'll be found. Home.

Unbound self that was not, that is, that could be - blown to smithereens, by a new dream of me and we.

Disbanding beliefs from before and absconding abandoned pathways, closing old doors.

Edging forward bit by bit towards the precipice – now leap - jump off into the a-bliss!!

Photography by The Naked Spiritualist

Just do it!

Be different! I don’t wanna wait!

I will show you my way. And You, you can follow your own way - your own heart knows – then we can play!

Here, the description, result, of a particular prescription, from Dr Seuss, for any affliction.

The way home.

Rest up tight. Much love, sleep well, be bright, for tomorrow is the time to take flight.

Much love and goodnight x

Photography by and of The Naked Spiritualist

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

The Naked Spiritualist

Cascading through Consciousness - Soul-Mapper and Bridger of Worlds.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.