Poets logo

A Dim Dream

A right dream leads you not to destruction but an internal life!

By ArtisKev N.Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Struggling to find the meaning of existence in this mundane world,

While dreaming that I can fly,

While knowing my imagination is of impossibilities

and the signs of those owls to begin their night activities.

***

How pretty the dream would have been

When wrapped around by forty thousand light rays brighter than the sun.

How pretty the dream would have been

When crowned with wisdom and righteousness.

How honorable the dream would have been

When she stands firm before the invasion of darkness.

***

But how sorry I am when the time of this generation elapses

When the sun, the moon, and stars all collapsed

And the rain of sulfur and fire pour down like a cataclysm,

I stand on piles of ashes, watching others lifted up into the sky

With their crowns glowing and their clothes brighter than sunlight.

Looking at myself on the surface of a lake nearby,

I see a dark face corroded and filled with fright.

***

Oh, those naive days on Earth,

Now locked me in the permanent darkness of bitterness and grief.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

ArtisKev N.

A writer, pianist, and artist to be. I write about writing advice, my personal life, and my opinions on different topics. Support me: https://rb.gy/ym5py

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.