Poets logo

A Desert Sunflower

Against All Sands-&-Odds

By Lana V LynxPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
4
DALL-E 3 Creation

A lone sunflower

Broke through the hottest desert

Against all sands-&-odds.

This was my haiku creation inspired by a prompt I've put for DALL-E 3 which is now integrated with ChatGPT. I was so excited about this new development that I just started playing with unusual prompts, especially with the new Airy challenge on Vocal. I also noticed that it is so much better now with people's eyes, lips, hands, and other body parts.

Just for fun, here are some other pictures created for the same "lonely sunflower in the desert" prompt on "regenerate" command:

surreal poetryinspirationalart
4

About the Creator

Lana V Lynx

Avid reader and occasional writer of satire and short fiction. For my own sanity and security, I write under a pen name. My books: Moscow Calling - 2017 and President & Psychiatrist

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer7 months ago

    Properly evocative 😁👍

  • Your Haiku was so powerful and all the sunflower pics are stunning! Where do we need to go to create pics like this since DALL E 3 is not incorporated with ChatGPT?

  • Jay Kantor7 months ago

    Dear Lana ~ Just lovely ~ May I say the inhumane atrocities within the world deserts are unimaginable to me and you bring a little Sunshine today; if just for a moment. Jay

  • Hannah Moore7 months ago

    Quite pleasing actually.

  • Mother Combs7 months ago

    🧡🌻pretty

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.