Poets logo

A DAY IN MY LIFE

MY STORY

By hirahPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
2
A DAY IN MY LIFE
Photo by Miguel Bruna on Unsplash

coming from nothing

been a failure

so I thought

a depressed child

with feeling of anxiety

always shy

nothing but a disgrace

unemployed

without no career path

failed interviews

mixed path

shallow

always giving up

but also finding a way to bounce back

when things go bad

I isolate

always thinking the world is here to get me

what a life i thought

frequently ill

migraines

high blood pressure

rapid heartbeat

feeling dizzy

from thinking

death opening his arms wildly

but never gonna get me

even do i try to give up

you become a motivation

a lifting spirit

my companion

life is hard

but with you by my side

i can defeat a monster and also climb the highest mountain.

Friendshipsad poetryinspirationalGratitude
2

About the Creator

hirah

I'm Hirah, I'm a writer, a computer scientist who loves to write about inspirational and educative stories, poetry and so much more, the genres of my writing are vast and educational, fun, and serve as an escape route for my readers.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kimmiekins43 months ago

    I love this! I particularly loved the lines “life is hard but with you by my side I can defeat any monster and climb the highest mountain.”

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.