Poets logo

A Dance with Destiny πŸ˜„πŸŽ­

Serendipity's Surreal Symphony πŸ˜…πŸŽ΅

By Khudair Ahmed ShaikhPublished about a year ago β€’ 1 min read

In a world of chaos, I found my place,

A dance with destiny, full of grace.

With winks of fate and twists of surprise,

I embarked on a journey, 'neath sunny skies. β˜€οΈ

The morning began, oh so benign,

I tripped on a shoelace, how divine! πŸ˜‚

My coffee spilled, a dark liquid mess,

But I laughed it off, embracing the stress. β˜•πŸ˜„

Off to work, I briskly strode,

Unaware of the path destiny showed.

A sudden rainstorm, wetting my hair,

Yet the droplets danced, without a care. πŸŒ§οΈπŸ’ƒ

The office buzzed, a hive of commotion,

With deadlines looming, causing emotions.

But in this whirlwind of meetings and strife,

I found solace in laughter, the spice of life. πŸ˜†

Then came a call, a twist in the plot,

An unexpected invitation, why not?

A masquerade ball, enchantment in the air,

I decided to go, with a daring flair. 🎭✨

In a gown of splendor, I entered the hall,

Mystery embraced me, capturing all.

A masked stranger approached, eyes gleaming bright,

We twirled and spun, lost in the night. πŸ’ƒπŸ•Ί

But as the clock chimed midnight's decree,

My mystery dancer vanished, where could they be?

A single rose left in their hasty retreat,

Leaving me longing, my heart's steady beat. πŸŒΉπŸ’”

Days passed, yet memories lingered on,

I yearned for that dance, the passion, now gone.

Then destiny laughed, a sly little grin,

For in a cafΓ©, our paths crossed again. πŸ˜„β˜•

The masked stranger, unmasked, revealed a surprise,

A familiar face, shining in my eyes.

It was you all along, my dance partner true,

Destiny's jest, a twist to pursue. 😲🀣

So now we laugh, in this whimsical play,

Our lives intertwined in a serendipitous way.

A dance with destiny, filled with surprise,

Our hearts united, under sunny skies. πŸ’žβ˜€οΈ

social commentarysurreal poetrysad poetryperformance poetrylistinspirationalheartbreakfact or fictionchildrens poetrycelebritiesart

About the Creator

Khudair Ahmed Shaikh

As a content writer, I specialize in creating engaging and informative articles, blogs, and poems on a variety of topics. If you are interested in taking my writing service

Email me: [email protected]

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Khudair Ahmed ShaikhWritten by Khudair Ahmed Shaikh

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.