Poets logo

A Curious Inquiry.

Seeking Understanding Through Questions

By Samuel MusyokaPublished 12 days ago 1 min read
A Curious Inquiry.
Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

“Can I ask you something?”

“Of course”

“Do you think it’s important?”

“Every question is”

“But what if it’s silly?”

“I doubt it”

“Will you still answer?”

“With honesty”

“What if I’m embarrassed?”

“I’ll respect your courage”

“What if it’s a tough question?”

“We’ll face it together”

“What if it doesn’t make sense?”

“I’ll help you make sense of it”

“What if it’s personal?”

“Your trust is safe with me”

“What if you don’t know the answer?”

“We’ll find it together”

“What if I ask too many?”

“There’s no limit to curiosity”

“What if it’s a strange question?”

“Strange questions often lead to interesting answers”

“What if I hesitate?”

“Take your time, I’m here”

“What if it reveals too much?”

“We’ll handle it with care”

“What if it changes how you see me?”

“True friendship sees deeper than any question”

“What if it’s a question about us?”

“Then it’s even more important”

“What if you don’t like the question?”

“I’ll still appreciate your honesty”

“What if I’m not ready to hear the answer?”

“We’ll cross that bridge together”

“What if I can’t find the right words?”

“Start with what you have, we’ll build from there”

“Alright, here goes…”

“Ask away, I’m listening”

fact or fiction

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Margaret Brennan12 days ago

    Sounds like my friend. That's what a friend is supposed to do.

SMWritten by Samuel Musyoka

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.