Poets logo

A Confused Chicken

No... This is not a chicken, ya dingus.

By Bradley LeviPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
This is an island. Enjoy it.

The confused chicken

Does not know what to do.

Does it want pizza?

Or does it want asparagus?

Life is about as beautiful as an anchovy

As long as you look at life wrong.

If you’re super damn confused as well

I guarantee you that you will not get your own slice of the pie.

Heaven must be a great place to visit

Every once in a while.

I am sick and tired of all the confusion

Due to the apples that fell off the damn tree.

I have no idea where the hell this poem is going

But I don’t care.

art
Like

About the Creator

Bradley Levi

I am a novelist, video game renovator, and potential businesswoman. I have been writing for as long as I can remember, and I am very excited about showing my published novels to the world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.