Poets logo

A Concerto Dream

A melody of dreams

By Sarah LoydPublished about a year ago 1 min read
5
A Concerto Dream
Photo by Mark Williams on Unsplash

I write a grand concerto

It is sheer perfecto

I see the musical notes

Like a balloon in the air that floats

It lulls me to sleep

Not waken by a single peep

I dream of my bright spotlight

See my destiny in sight

Someday I'll be a maestro

At the concerto

The crowds love my words

A pierced heart with sharp a sword

My dream is real

So real that I can feel

A melody of possibilities

A path of tranquility

Here I am at the concerto

It is simply perfecto

I dream of my harmonies

Live for the symphonies

Thank you for reading. Show your love by tipping, liking, subscribing, and commenting. You can follow me on Twitter (@musicl0v3), Pinterest, and various Vocal Facebook groups. Have a good day!

Here are more good stuff to read:

surreal poetryperformance poetryinspirationalart
5

About the Creator

Sarah Loyd

I love movies, music, TV, and all things entertaining. I also love to write poetry. Follow me on Twitter @musicl0v3 and on Mix https://mix.com/sarahloyd You can also find me on Pinterest @sloydmarie

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydredabout a year ago

    A wonderful musical journey

  • Stephen Kramer Avitabileabout a year ago

    This poem had such a beautiful flow! Really enjoyed this, and the positivity of it.

  • Uplifting and meaningful poem.

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Brilliant & beautiful!!!💕💖

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.