Poets logo

A Comfort Garden

A Garden Deep in My Mind

By Joseph JunePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3

A garden deep in my mind

It exists like a dream or a memory

Where we know no failure but glory

Light at hearts not burdened with worry

Where we are open and share our story

A place filled with beauty and peace

Where we hold hands, and minds are at ease

Where new bright hopes spring with pace

Nothing hidden and sleeves hold no ace

Here we start all over anew with light heart

Create memories soothing the hurt of the past

The pain is erased with the healing of minds

This is where comfort never ends, only starts

slam poetry
3

About the Creator

Joseph June

Come, discover the true Nigeria with me

Each story is true story about my country and my people.

Being poor has double meaning.

One is to live in poverty.

The other is to live without hope and dreams.

I have hope and dreams.

Therefore I am rich.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen11 months ago

    Beautifully written Joseph. Words from deep within the heart. I hope your garden is flourishing beautifully. Your introductory poem is very heartfelt.

  • Natalia Grin2 years ago

    A sweet poem. Good job, Joseph.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.