Poets logo

A Christian Guy Won’t Like Me

Sad truth

By PoeticallyPurple24Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
A Christian Guy Won’t Like Me
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

I’ve been used

I’m mentally abused

Substance abuse so what’s the use .

The world has seen me.

rather it was intentionally or forcefully.

I chased the money and it made life change drastically.

I come with too much drama.

I know I couldn’t be the girl you bring home to mama .

I was once the innocent church girl that Believed the American dream.

The kids ,to be a wife,get some land ,raised through God .

But I feel like sod.

I wasn’t even good enough to do his promised job.

Every night I lay there in gnawning sob.

But the life I got was everything but a glimpse gleam.

I prayed every night and day .

It got worse with time I’d say .

I asked the church woman and she said all men would turn away.

Lost reassurance because my prayers weren’t being heard .

The helpless lamb that wondered off from her herd.

I didn’t specify but I’m starting to realize she didn’t lie.

As I got older this life developed from all the damage trying to cope.

Thinking there’s still hope.

But there I was looking for a single cell under a microscope.

I lost everything I ever needed.

But no one gave me the chance ,so I never could conceive it .

I just think god gave up on me and shut me out ,

that’s what I have the fear of doubt.

Maybe one day someone would see.

But I know a Christian ✝️ guy won’t marry me .💔😭

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

PoeticallyPurple24

I’m told I have a natural gift so let’s see how meaningful it really is !🥰

I used writing as a coping mechanism to get me through hardships in life .My goal is to become a poet that will change the world .I hope you can see my gift shine .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.