Poets logo

A child's safe haven

"My favorite tale"

By Barbara FaloPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

I'm a child seeking a safe place, where should I go?

In my mind of a safe space, this I know

I have envision my own favorite tale

It's is a world in my mind for me to prevail

A place of solitude graciously lit with beautiful streaks

Of peaceful sounds and mountains peaks

Waterfalls that brush against the rocks

Allowing my soul, to come out of shock

This place is filled with unicorns and rainbows in the sky

Through the chaos of the world, I go there to answer questions why,

I am greeted with the colorful grace creatures of love

I take my mind to a place, which I reach higher than above

It is a place where only goodness exists to flow

I am there in my mind, a precious loving place that glows

Allowing my mind to set in a safe haven fairytale story

I created my favorite place in my mind, I need not ever worry.

-RainbowPrince

art
2

About the Creator

Barbara Falo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.