Poets logo

A Cheesy Pantoum Poem

My very first pantoum poem about being myself

By Ashley FieldsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
A Cheesy Pantoum Poem
Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

This was kind of different actually, this is hardly easy.

What do you mean, this poem is new?

Yes, and I’m trying to write it, so it’s not so darn cheesy.

Well, that is going to be a hard one for you.

What do you mean, this poem is new?

Yes! Very new but I am going to keep trying my best.

Well, that is going to be a hard one for you.

If I stay positive and keep going, I'll succeed beyond the rest.

Yes! Very new but I am going to keep trying my best.

Maybe you can write this and actually impress yourself.

If I stay positive and keep going, I’ll succeed beyond the rest.

I forget that I am a girl who should never doubt herself.

Maybe you can write this and actually impress yourself.

Yes, and I’m trying to write it, so it’s not so darn cheesy.

I forget that I am a girl who should never doubt herself.

This was kind of different actually, this is hardly easy.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Ashley Fields

I'm a book and a story just waiting to be discovered. The question is, do you like to read?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.