Poets logo

A Call To Answer

An Answer To Call

By Z-ManPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1

That space between us and them,

Is that space between me and you;

That space of charge between Our atoms--

That space where we all play.

There are no blanks to fill with stone--

Just space where we all play.

Visions come and visions go,

As our love turns to pain.

But even as the seasons crumble,

All snowfall turns to rain.

NOTES ON INSPIRATION

I saw a video on Facebook showing a cat pawing at air, apparently (according to their guardian) seeing their dog, who had passed away several hours earlier. They added an animation to the video depicting the possibility, showing the dog with wings, answering the cat's questioning as to how he/she could fly.

It was not a push of magnitude that set me to motion here--only yet another suggestive nudge. Credit to White Bat Audio for sharing music that twists my heart in joy and pain. I highly recommend listening to his work. Many of the pieces have captured my attention, and my heart.

All I ask is that you please look on with love as music fills your ears. Even if just once today, and never more.

Yours Truly;

Zach

May 23rd, 2023

fact or fictionsad poetryheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Z-Man

\m/,

Hello all! I am an aspiring vocalist, filmmaker + writer. I hope you gain something personal + inspiring from my work here. You are also welcome to subscribe to my YouTube Channel: Ad-Libbing With The Zman.

Thank You!

Zach

B']

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.