Poets logo

A Burning Passion

Burning Passion

By DevaPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like
A Burning Passion
Photo by Randalyn Hill on Unsplash

A burning passion in my heart,

Like a fire that never will depart.

It guides me through the darkest night,

And gives my life a shining light.

With every step I take,

I feel the flames that make my heart ache.

For something greater, something true,

A burning passion to see it through.

It drives me to be my best,

To put my all into each test.

To chase my dreams with all my might,

And make them real with all my sight.

It's a fire that never dies,

But only grows as time flies.

A burning passion that's so pure,

An unquenchable desire.

It's a force that I can't ignore,

A calling that I must implore.

A burning passion that's so true,

A guiding light to see me through.

By Brett Jordan on Unsplash

It's a passion that's deep within,

A drive that makes me want to win.

To reach for the stars and touch the sky,

A burning passion that will never die.

It's a flame that burns so bright,

A beacon in the darkest night.

A burning passion that's so strong,

A force that will never be gone.

It's a passion that I can't contain,

A fire that burns within my brain.

A burning passion that's so fierce,

A desire that will never disappear.

It's a flame that burns so hot,

A force that will never be stopped.

A burning passion that's so true,

A guiding light that will see me through.

It's a fire that burns so bright,

A beacon that guides me through the night.

A burning passion that's so strong,

A force that will never be gone.

So let my burning passion guide me,

As I chase my dreams and make them real.

For it's a fire that will never die,

A burning passion that will always be.

social commentaryslam poetrynature poetryinspirationalhow tofact or fictionexcerptscelebritiesbuyers guide
Like

About the Creator

Deva

Writing is my hobby to try new topics regarding Education, Poems, Motivation poems, and stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.