Poets logo

A bubbles trance

A piece of poetry

By Sadie HodgesPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2

Floating way up high

Some Special magic in the sky

Above the trees, above us all

You start to think it could never fall

A symbol of summer, and kids at play

Who would want it any other way?

This spirit is oh so free

All a human could never be.

But soon it comes falling down

It pops and than it hits the ground

I lose my trance, I lose my hope

For a bubble is now nothing but soap

I mourn, but know it's not goodbye

For this memory could never die

Fill my soul with childhood laughs

Before It’s too late, and in the past.

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Sadie Hodges

I'm just a random person who is very odd.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Barb Gurn2 years ago

    Your poems are very insightful

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.