Poets logo

A Broken Girl

by Jasamine

By JasaminePublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Since I was young I’ve gotten lost in my own thoughts, and my conscience became my worst enemy.

I find myself always alone shut out from the world 'cause it feels as if my no one is there for me.

For years, i cried out for help i’ve been drowning in my own depression and always tried to keep afloat.

As I got older I turned to my only escape from the world and I began to heavily smoke.

The substance helped a little to ease the pain and torment I went through as a child.

Inside I’m still so broken, but i’m force to still walk with a big smile.

For 19 years I felt much hurt and pain by someone i loved but the love had died.

Hopefully, as time continues to go on I heal from these wounds and close this chapter in my life.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jasamine

A Haitian-American Poet 🇭🇹 🦋

19 years old

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.