Poets logo

"A Boy Called George

My Dimond Chameleon

By Chris M RichardsPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Artwork Richards 2022

“A BOY CALLED GEORGE”

‘MY DIAMOND CHAMELEON’

A POEM

BY

C.M. RICHARDS

I want to tell you about a man named Boy,

Who as an adult and child has brought me great joy.

On the first Day, I saw this one,

I knew there was a place for me to belong.

I knew then that I could be,

The person I was meant to be.

Singing along to his rich, heavenly voice,

I was able to make a choice.

To throw away the stereotype of a man,

As I have now seen one who can.

It was OK to look this way,

Yes! I still wear make-up every day.

I thank him for being himself,

And for not living life on the shelf.

Yet he lives so openly,

In perfect androgyny.

In his shadow, I could be the same,

Be the master and player of my own game.

When people stop me and ask me Why?

I say, Boy George, No Lie!

Though out my life knowing what he gave me.

Music and the greatest thing that could be.

Identification, empathy,

In a world of indifference, the world around me.

So thank you George for being the man,

That has done what no other can.

You have set me free,

To become the boy I call me.

Thank you to Boy George, you have been such a perfect inspiration to me and millions of other people around the globe.

celebrities
2

About the Creator

Chris M Richards

I have always loved to write. Also I have always loved sex. I’m gay so I’m talkinging about male on male action.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.