Poets logo

A Better Place to Be

Sara Lindsey

By Sara LindseyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
A Better Place

A Better Place to Be

I see all kinds of faces,

I haven’t seen forever,

It really is a shame it took this to get together.

My family’s all around me,

My favorite music’s playing,

They say the nicest things,

I guess that goes without saying.

I want to shout out,

I want them to see,

I’ve got a better place to be,

A better place to be.

The aroma of each flower,

Begins to fill the air,

All my favorite photos,

Are scattered everywhere.

The photos tell a story of who I used to be,

The conversations center on memories of me.

I want to shout out,

I want them to see,

I’ve got a better place to be,

A better place to be.

Heaven is my home now,

There’s no better place to be,

I wish I could tell them,

Or really make them see.

There’s no more pain or sorrow,

My fears have gone away,

My time is no longer measured,

By a year, a month or day.

I want to shout out,

I want them to see,

I’ve got a better place to be,

The best home for me.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sara Lindsey

Wife-Mother-Christian-Teacher-Author

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.